Simm Hall of Fame

A Simm is a hill in Britain that is at least 600 metres high and has a drop of at least 30 metres on all sides. Only two people are known to have climbed all 2531 Simms, but anyone with at least 2000 Simms is eligible for the Simm Hall of Fame. As this is a distant target for many baggers, the Simm Corridor is open to those who have climbed at least 1500 Simms.

Last updated: 6 Feb 2017

    Total Simms First Simm     2000th Simm     Final Simm    
Ken Whyte Toward 2531 Cat Law 7B 1968       Cruachan Beag 17E 21 Sep 2010
Iain Thow Castleton 2531 Monawee 7B 1967       Cut Hill 40A 7 Jun 2015
Andy Hyams Edinburgh 2521                  
Colin Crawford Glasgow 2393 Tinto 27A 1966 Stac nam Bodach 6B 30 Mar 2009      
Alan Dawson Crieff 2215 Snowdon 30B 1972 Manywee 7B 29 Oct 2014      
Rob Woodall Peterborough 2201 Carnedd Llewelyn 30B 1976 Beinn na Loinne 10A 7 May 2012      
Colin Donnelly Hawick 2153                  
Gavin Theobald Fort William 2101 Marsco 17B 1991 Round Hill 21A 28 May 2016      
Neil Sandilands Perth 2073 Benyellary 27B   An Creachal Beag 12B 9 Jun 2016      

Simm Corridor

Michael Earnshaw Penrith 1967
Bert Barnett Blairgowrie 1818
Alan Castle Moffat 1773
Alan Whatley Birmingham 1759
Graham Illing Congleton 1748
Eric Young Balloch 1723
Jim Bloomer Grange-Over-Sands 1720
Anne Bunn Egglescliffe 1686
Richard Speirs Wormit 1641
Richard Webb Cockenzie 1625
Martin Richardson Huddersfield 1606
Gary Jones Lancaster 1603
Stewart Logan Bothwell 1590
Iain Brown Builth Wells 1579
Eddie Dealtry Kendal 1566
Alan Brook Leeds 1557
John Ward Rugby 1553
Andrew Tibbetts Lennoxtown 1549
Rick Salter Greystoke 1533